Photo: Nunavut Law Foundation hands out Upinnaqtuq awards


Nalini Vaddapalli, administrator of the Nunavut Law Foundation, with two of the territory’s seven recipients of this year’s Upinnaqtuq Awards, which the foundation gives annually to youth who demonstrate “leadership in conflict resolution” and “improvement in attitude.” Maata Kopalie, left, and Siku Rojas celebrated their win at Iqaluit’s Nunatta Sunakkutaangit Museum Nov. 29 with fellow Iqaluit winners Emma Ell and Chantel Kunuk. Each received $500. Winners elsewhere in the territory include Kyle Hainnu of Clyde River and Jesse Ningiuk of Grise Fiord. (PHOTO BY PETER VARGA)

Share This Story

(0) Comments